It’s winter in the Southern Hemisphere and so a Friday night dinner with a bottle of wine and the fire roaring is not uncommon at our place. However, last weekend a relaxed catch up with some friends soon snowballed into a seventh-season-anticipation Game of Thrones dinner party!

game of thrones dinner party

Don’t worry, our kids have no idea about the characters they were playing (Arya and Tyrion) – besides showing them a few photos, show footage was off limits. But they love a dress up party so they had to be included!

game of thrones dinner setting

Besides the Night’s Watch Boots that I made hubby from the twig + tale Tie Back Boots pattern (more on them in a minute), I was so happy with my menu: easily executed but totally impressive to the taste buds!

Game of Thrones Dinner Party Menu

Appetizers:

Baked Brie with Pecans and Maple Glaze

Selection of cheeses & olives

Grilled Prosciutto-wrapped Figs with Blue Cheese and Pecans

Main:

Moroccan Lamb Shanks with Couscous

Dessert:

Spiced Red Wine Poached Pears with homemade Dulce de Leche Ice-cream

game of thrones dinner party menu

And the perfect accompaniment – a bit of Dragon’s blood vino!

dragons blood wine game of thrones

Onto the sewing!

This is my third pair of Adult Tie Back Boots – you can see the pairs I made for myself here, which by the way I wore under that emerald dress above!

I made Hubby’s set in a faux fur, with fleece lining upcycled from a velour dressing gown, and faux suede soles. And I’d say my Jon Snow Wanna Be husband is pretty happy with them.

john snow costume game of thrones

So we had a little fun with the photos…

adult tie back boots twig + tale

And then took a couple more once we’d sobered up!

twig + tale adult tie back boots pattern

xx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

