This wintery cold weather has prompted me to post about Mr Basil Fox, the latest addition to Buggy’s softie collection. Do you remember Juniper Kitty?

mr basil fox softie

Mr Fox came together so easily and I just love his little features from dark woollen felt boots with laces…

felt boots

To his sweet gingham shirt with wooden buttons and Liberty Lawn ears. Liberty fabrics seem to be out of my budget for outfits so I love these little morsels I get to sew on the softies!

gingham shirt

And little boy fox jeans! The cuteness is sublime. Actually I just realised as I upload these photos that his knitted scarf (Thanks Tan!) is missing from the shots. It’s navy and completes his outfit! Alicia also sells a second outfit pattern with a woollen felt coat and striped knitted sweater. I think this may need to be next to complete his wintery wardrobe!

softie jeans

xx

