Last week I showed you my contemporary summer-drenched Tadah! Tea Party dress but for my second one I wanted to go with a more classic romantic feel. I love this fabric. It’s simple and soft and innocent, like my Bug. 

Tadah tea party dress

And she loves it too….

Tadah! tea party dress fairy meadowweb13

It’s no secret she felt like a fairy princess.

Tadah! tea party dress fairy meadowweb5

And I think I said last time, it really is a pretty easy sew (much better than the thousand pieces I’m  cutting and sewing for some latest baby troop shirts, stay tuned!)

Tadah! tea party dress fairy meadowweb14

Lined bodice, and this time the full circle skirt… which only means one thing….

Tadah! tea party dress fairy meadowweb26

Twirl…

Tadah! tea party dress fairy meadowweb27

Twirl…

Tadah! tea party dress fairy meadowweb21

Twirl!

Tadah! tea party dress fairy meadowweb20

So yep, it’s a winner in Buggy’s book. For this version you can see above I added small pom-pom trim which can be a bugger to sew on but amazingly forgiving by hiding your stitch line, which is lucky as it was pretty wonky! Another win!

Tadah! tea party dress fairy meadowweb12

This time I used the princess neckline and the scoop back which I think is so flattering!

Tadah! tea party dress fairy meadowweb8

Oh, and not to forget the cap sleeves which poke out more than other cap sleeves I’ve sewn but is perfect for your princessy girl.

Tadah! tea party dress fairy meadowweb6

The year is rapidly running away from me and before I know it it will be birthday party season for our family before Xmas descends. I’m hoping we might use this dress as a ‘farm party’ outfit. Haven’t put my marketing proposal to Bug yet for the party theme. Making sure I’ve got all my materials together to win her over with my pitch. Ssshhh, don’t spoil it!

Tadah! tea party dress fairy meadowweb16

Ok, let’s talk about that hair. I’m impressed, are you? The internet is a beautiful thing. Why was it not around when I was young with long locks? I’m making up for it now practicing on both our heads. Whilst I have done this style on myself, it is far easier to do on another person! You can find the tute here.

wedding inspired hairstyle

And finally, all that twirling is pretty tiring! Thanks Bugs for your photo shoot commitment.

Tadah! tea party dress fairy meadowweb23

xx

 

