It’s March, and technically turning to Autumn in the Southern Hemisphere, so it’s time to start thinking about some longer PJs for Hamster, particularly as he is in a big bed now and never manages to keep a sheet over him. 

sleepover_pjs_yachtsweb15

 

sleepover_pjs_yachtsweb16

I love trying new patterns, but as far as PJs go, I just haven’t seen the point in venturing far from Oliver + S sleepover pajamas. You might recall the newspaper print and cat nap versions from almost this time last year. Oh and then a little later there were the flannelette numbers.

sleepover_pjs_yachtsweb9

After the failed Colette pattern of two weeks ago (which mind you I have worn with great success!) I was glad to get back to a designer I can completely trust and follow the steps almost without thinking!

sleepover_pjs_yachtsweb12

 

I picked up some on sale Birch fabric – Set Sail by Jay-Cyn. With a quick google I see it is also on sale at Fabricworm, so be quick!

sleepover_pjs_yachtsweb17

The contrast bands are made with my left-over fabric from Hamster’s Maude Jacket. I was worried the olive print might dominate too much but I am happy with how it turned out, matching the seagulls so well!

sleepover_pjs_yachtsweb8

The deal with our photo shoots now is that the little person not being photographed acts as mummy’s assistant and both model and assistant get a lolly at the end as payment. Or sometimes during the shoot – milk bottle entering mouth here.

sleepover_pjs_yachtsweb14

Said assistant this week was asked to teach Hamster to put his hands on his hips. We have a bit of work to do in that area.

Last I checked that’s your head Ham-bone!

sleepover_pjs_yachtsweb6

 

Closer…

sleepover_pjs_yachtsweb2

Closer…

sleepover_pjs_yachtsweb5

Ok I give up!

sleepover_pjs_yachtsweb4

 

Let’s try a jazz pose instead!

sleepover_pjs_yachtsweb7

 

Next lesson: facial expressions.

Scared…

sleepover_pjs_yachtsweb18

 

Nailed it!

Open wide for the dentist…

sleepover_pjs_yachtsweb19

 

 

Also nailed it! (ok, yes that was still apparently meant to be a scared face)

Yes those legs are a bit long (and looking lop-sided in this next shot, I promise they’re not!), but I want them to last all winter and I know this boy has another growth spurt in him, so 2T it is!

sleepover_pjs_yachtsweb13

xx

 

 

