createnic_lotta_skirtwebsize7

I don’t sew for myself much, even though I have all these grand designs, because somehow sewing for my little people always comes first. I get so excited by their sweet outfits. But this week is different.

createnic_lotta_skirtwebsize6

This week I get to take part in Compagnie M’s Lotta skirt tour!! To say I was chuffed to be a part of things is an under-statement. I think I may have done a little dance when Marte emailed me much to hubby’s amusement and bafflement. Ahem.. onto the business of the skirt.

createnic_lotta_skirtwebsize10

Similar to the Lotta dress that came out for girls, the skirt version is available in kids through adult sizes. I used Andover chambray and quite a stiff cotton for my pocket lining, and both worked well. (If I ever stay focussed you will see this speckled blue fabric soon in a much larger project!)

lottab

I was a little worried about the fit as I didn’t choose to use the buttonhole elastic, but needn’t have been. It’s fantastic. (but I do need work on my invisible zippers!)

createnic_lotta_skirtwebsize9

And I did add a couple of extra inches to the length as I like a skirt at the knee. Looking forward to making more of these babies and I wait patiently for Marte to come out with the women’s version of the Lotta dress. Hint! Hint!

createnic_lotta_skirtwebsize8

You can buy the pattern here and if you are quick you can get a 10% discount if you order before the end of the pattern tour
Discount codes:
GIRLS: Lotta-girls-10
WOMEN: Lotta-women-teens-10

