clean_slatesweb5

After what feels like a long hiatus from my blog I wanted to show you the last outfit I made Hamster before we moved house and my sewing machine went in for service! Arggh! The cravings to sew during that time! Spring has sprung in a major way in Sydney and we are sporting summer frocks and shorts this week, but I’m sure the cool days are not completely behind us yet and this outfit will come out again.

clean_slatesweb2

Yes, more Clean Slate pants – my favourite boys’ pattern! I learn new things every day in the sewing world. Did you know this fabric is called the Glen Urquhart check? I did not. I paired it with a yellow spot cotton that I had left over after making Hamster’s newspaper PJs.

clean_slatesweb1

I copied the idea for the fox applique from a cute little baby top I saw a friend’s newborn wearing. Do you know who you are??

These pants are the best for all the things little boys need to get up to. Who knew boys’ sewing could be so satisfying! Just quietly, I’m itching to sew a dress, but it’s a little down the list as I tackle a few gifts and toy room soft furnishings first.

clean_slatesweb7

