rosie_tea_party_web7

We had a tea party on the weekend for this beautiful 8-year-old and her mamma.

rosie_tea_party_web6

As my little munchkins are both born in the craziness that is the lead-up to Christmas, I think for now they are destined to have joint parties. So to fulfil my love of designing parties it was nice to have an excuse to put some ideas together that I have been gathering over on Pinterest.

rosie_tea_party_web8

I decided to make two cakes which they could choose from on the day, although I knew my big sister would secretly love the Miffy banana cake as she is a sucker for all things kawaii.

rosie_tea_party_web10

Cake number two was a pile of chocolate brownies, recipe care of The Essential Baking Cookbook. This book is my FAVOURITE for baking. I’ve never had anything fail. And these were particularly delish.

rosie_tea_party_web5

I think everyone’s favourite had to be the little teacups made of musk lifesavers, bikkies, marshmallow and freckles! So easy to make. Butterfly lolly bags and butterfly straw decorators were also easy and added a bit of fun.

Happy birthday girls!

 

 

