bunny_bento_web2

Happy Easter! Recently I found this post on Pinterest by Tialys and decided these bags were exactly what the little people in my life needed to collect their Easter eggs this year.

bunny_bento_web7

I believe the original idea comes out of a Japanese craft book but as I didn’t have the pattern my efforts were a little haphazard. Each bunny got slightly modified until I finally lined the last three which created a better shape and always looks better. Sewing the ears on, there was a lot of fabric and elastic to get through and after I broke two needles on the fifth bunny I had to sew the ears on by hand for fear of my machine!

bunny_bento_web5

This is one of those great projects to use your leftover fabric stash on. And if it is not obvious, you tie up the ears once your bunny is full of goodies!

bunny_bento_web6

Now for bunnies in action with happy little people:

 

 

 

bunny_bento_web19

