balloon_circle_web3

It’s Saturday of Kids Clothes Week and I am happy to say my sewing is on track for the goals I set myself this week. One little set of pants for Hamster to finalise, so in the meantime I thought I would share another finished skirt.

balloon_circle_Skirt_web14

The circle skirt by Dana Made It. Don’t you just love this balloon material? Thank you Material World. Usually focussing on interior fabrics, they have a small selection of other ‘bits’ which is handy given I practically walk past this store on the way to Buggy’s pre-school. Seriously Bugs, where do you get these poses? I blame this one on your dad. He looks in the mirror as much as you do. 🙂

balloon_circle_web6

As you can see, the skirt is a little on the long side, but this is the way Bugs likes them and finally her personal seamstress is listening to her client. As testament, Bugs did not take this outfit off all day yesterday which is HUGE, given most other items I create get discarded post photo-shoot (much to my dismay). But this skirt provides lots of twirling and that’s important, right?

This skirt was super easy to make except there is a lot of fabric so when pinning on 2.7 metres of ribbon I ran out! Oh well, I made a little feature for my clothing label with a darker pink ribbon in one spot.

balloon_circle_web13

