Sesame_st_party

If you’ve read about the Sesame St party dress then you know my tots had a birthday recently. For the Hamster turning 1 I decided to try out the Racer shorts by Dana Made It. These awesome shorts are super easy to make and the bias binding trim gives them a little extra spunk!

Racer_shorts

For his matching shirt I simply appliquéd a ‘1’ with the same material using a zigzag stitch around the edge and Vliesofix to keep the layers together.

applique top

Back to the shorts. I think my little dude is getting used to modelling. I love his casual lean here.

Racer_shorts

Does my bum look big in these?

Racer_shortsc

And I finally get to show off my new clothing labels.

Racer_shortsd

Here’s a cheeky shot after little Ham has dug into his smash cake.  Happy birthday little pal. It’s been a big year.

Racer_shorts

