As my beautiful daughter approaches three I can’t believe I will be discarding the tag ‘toddler’ as she becomes a ‘preschooler’. She sure is too tall to be considered a toddler, now in the 95th percentile for her age. But before she grows up too much I made my second toddler dress (often known as a pillowcase dress) from “Making Children’s Clothes” by Emma Hardy.

DSC_0031

In my last post (which is eons ago!) I had made the same dress out of Christmasy Snugglepot and Cuddlepie material but it quickly became a ‘Christmas top’ as it was so short! So this time I over compensated by adding the spotted band to gain more length. You know how difficult it is sizing anything up against a wriggling toddler! I also have only one tie instead of two for less bother.

DSC_0050  DSC_0053

A perfect picnic dress for Darwin!

DSC_0110

