cogs_a

So I thought it might be time to hop online and give my creations, including my itsy bitsy shoes, a virtual home. I love making these shoes with the very easy pattern from Stardust Shoes. I say easy, but the first time I made them, I sweated over a few steps. Let’s face it, my first pair was the first sewing I have ever done! There were bound to be hiccups, like not catching all my fabric in the seams of the sole as I tried sewing as close to the edge as possible. Since then I have discovered there is enough room to not skate so close to the edge!

alpha_c

Although I have bought fabric specifically for my little shoes in the past, this is a great project for fabric scraps, and the latest pairs I’ve made have not required a trip to the fabric store. (Not sure if that’s good or bad!)

racers_A

Over time I have moved from using two pieces of felt for the sole (gets very bally after little ones rub them on the floor) to either a suede or grippy feet for the outer sole. Both work well; the grippy feet are super cute and are good for the standing baby taking her first shuffles! The size of these shoes are 6 months but Buggy wore these till at least 10 months.

underside

And that’s about it – one last shot of the current set together!

row_b

